CN Awards 2012/13 – The Winners

By on September 22nd, 2013

CN logo

The publishers of CN Magazines are delighted to announce the CN Awards Winners for 2012/13!
Successfully launched in 2010 by the publishers of CN Magazines, the CN Awards comprise of 10 award categories, recognising the achievements of those whose great work has made a significant difference within the nutrition industry – whether an individual, group or organisation.
Year-on-year the prestigious CN Awards have grown in popularity, with the 2012/13 Awards receiving more nominations, votes and greater support than ever before.
The CN Awards are unique in the fact that they provide the opportunity for all readers, advertisers and contributors of CN Magazines to come together, as a profession, to recognise the work and successes of the nutrition arena as a whole.

And the Winners are…

Nutrition Resource of the Year

Managing Adult Malnutrition in the Community, the Managing Adult Malnutrition in the Community Consensus Panel –

Community Nutrition Professional of the Year
Sponsored by Yakult
Community Nutrition Support Dietetic Team, East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

Student of the YearSponsored by nutrinovo
Caomhan Logue, PhD Student, University Of Ulster, Northern Ireland

Coeliac Professional of the YearSponsored by Warburtons gluten-free and wheat-free
Professor D S Sanders, Professor of Gastroenterology, Royal Hallamshire Hospital & University of Sheffield

Clinical Nutrition Professional of the YearSponsored by Vitaflo
Anne Holdoway, Specialist Dietitian

Paediatric Nutrition Professional of the YearSponsored by Nutricia Advanced Medical Nutrition
Sarah Noble, Specialist Paediatric Dietitian, South Essex Partnership Trust

New Product of the Year
Infatrini Peptisorb, Nutricia Ltd,

The Geoff Simmonett ‘Commitment to Patient Care’ AwardSponsored by Nutricia Nursing Service
Mia Small, Nurse Consultant – Nutrition and Intestinal Failure, St Mark’s Hospital

CN Writer of the Year
Denise King, Clinical Lead Paediatric Dietitian, Wirral

Outstanding Achievement Award – Sponsored by Abbott Nutrition
Katherine Murphy, Chief Executive, The Patients Association

Thank you to the readers that took the time to nominate their colleagues for an Award, those that voted, and of course, the companies that have sponsored a specific Award – without all of which this year’s CN Awards would not have been such a great success.

For further information on the CN Awards and to read the 2012/13 Winners article in full, please visit the CN Awards section at:

The CN Awards are your Awards to recognise your profession.


For further information please contact Faye Eagle, Publisher – CN Magazines, on email: [email protected] or tel: 01920 444 060.


  • Each Winner of a 2012/13 Award has been invited to the CN Awards 2012/13 gathering which will take place in London on the 24th September 2013.  Each Winner will be presented with their CN Award by a member of the CN Team or a representative from the company that sponsored their Award (if applicable).  Photos from the event will appear in the November issue of CN Magazine.
  • The CN Awards are run annually – the nomination process for the CN Awards 2013/14 will be launched in the November issue of CN Magazine.
  • The publishers of CN Magazines are Complete Media & Marketing Ltd.